Reality Check: A Rose Ceremony Won’t Make You Happy

Perhaps its deja vu, or maybe I’m just realllllly fed up with this subject, but this post (mostly rant) feels all too familiar to me.  I apologize if I’m boring you with redundancies.

WTF is up with The Bachelor/Bachelorette franchise???  I get it, these people crave 15 minutes of fame and the chance to be seen on the arm of a hottie (not in all cases so hot), but COME ON.  Admittedly, I am a die-hard fan of trash mags.  I love them and the normalcy that strikes me when reading about all the Hollywood drama.  However, lately I find it almost painful to give into the shiny, glossy lure. And all because of one OVER DONE topic:

Vienna.

UCK! Typing her name conjurs a teensy bit of vom.  #1 have you SEEN her? (I’m sorry, its not very ‘southern’ charming to be rude, but I’m conflicted by my natural tendency to be honest *bless her heart* (in the South if you say that before or after a jab, you’re covered) hehe), #2 do we care? #3 are we surprised?? only like 1 couple out of 400 have even remotely stayed together #4 legit, have you SEEN her?  (sorry, I’ll move on).  I mean we all knew it was going to end.  Didn’t we move on to watch that Ali girl he rejected ‘find her own rose lover?’   As if that isn’t enough, we have to be tortured with that ex Hooter’s biotch clogging up our gossip rags and blogs! No one cares, go home, go back to Hooter’s, I don’t care—just stop hogging my guilty pleasure with your tragic love FAIL of ‘he wouldn’t sleep with me’ and other yadda yadda I don’t give a sh*t sob stories.  Seriously, you’re not cute (sorry, I know I promised, it slipped) and from what I read you have no real personality so why in the world would you think I would care.  Also, you went on a reality show on live television looking for love.  Who’s the fool now.

I thought so. So take that Vie–what was her name again??

1 Comment

Filed under My Life - Big Apple Belle, News, Pop Culture, Web Stuff

One response to “Reality Check: A Rose Ceremony Won’t Make You Happy

  1. Jill

    hehehe you’re making me laugh…you’re so right 🙂

Leave a Reply

