Darlin’ Update: 10-Miler…Check!

topbannerSo if you’ve been following our Southern Fried lives for an extended period of time, you’ll recall that I mentioned my new reason to eat whatever I wanted…the GW Parkway Classic 10-Miler!  Well the big day finally came last weekend, and let me tell you, if you want a high that lasts for days, a race is the way to go!  It is by far the best sense of accomplishment I have had in a looong time!  I most definitely want to keep it up and run another race some time soon.  I highly suggest to anyone looking to strive for a higher degree of health, whether that means getting into shape or just steppin’ up your game, to sign up for a race.  It is an awesome way to give yourself a goal to work towards! The feeling you’ll get after crossing that finish line is worth every sweaty, exhausting mile you put into weeks beforehand in preparation for that day.  And if you need a racing buddy, you know one Darlin’s who’s willing to step up to the challenge!

~DC Darlin’

1 Comment

Filed under DC Life, My Life - DC Darlin'

One response to “Darlin’ Update: 10-Miler…Check!

  1. Meghan

    How did you start training? I’ve never been a runner (in fact I was the pudge that always finished last in the school mile!!) but I would love to get started!! Tips??

Leave a Reply

